Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces Newest Inductees
Posted on Wed Dec 7, 2011 12:24 PM PDT

rocknroll200.jpgLOS ANGELES, California (X17online) - Guns N’ Roses, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and the Beastie Boys can officially call themselves rock stars.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the three bands – along with the late singer/songwriter Laura Nyro, Donovan, and The Small Faces/The Faces - as its newest inductees on Wednesday morning.

Contenders Donna Summer, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Heart, and Rufus with Chaka Khan did not make the cut.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on April 14 in Cleveland, Ohio.